A new cool tool!

I purchased a julienne peeler from Pampered Chef and I absolutly love this thing. For a good while I wanted a spiral slicer to make zucchini noodles, but those things run upwards of $60 and take up more cupboard/counter space. When I found the Pampered Chef julienne peeler for about $10 I had to try it.  It worked wonderfully on zucchini so far, I can’t wait to put it to the test with some carrots and apples!  What else do you like to julienne cut and for what?

To prepare the zucchini noodles, simply wash well and peel.  I used organic zucchini so I kept the skins on.  Then I tossed them in a sautee pan for just a few minutes with a very small amount EVOO and a pinch of salt. I wanted to warm the noodles but keep their crunch.  We then topped with our favorite meatballs and sauce, purchased from a local place we love!  This meal was started and on the table in under 5 minutes, and with a side of spinach salad we were full all evening.

Sorry for the poor quality photo, I didn’t bother to get out the real camera and just used my phone.  I was hungry.

 

This entry was posted in Healthy Meals & Snacks, Products and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A new cool tool!

  1. mcsnitches says:

    looks delicious 🙂

  2. terry pogue says:

    Very pretty. I bought the tool a few years ago and I’ve never used it. I’ll get it out. I have some zucchini in the fridge. So night, I’ll do some zucchini noodles. You’ve inspired me.
    terry

Leave a Reply

