Week of March 14 Meal Plans

It is going to be a busy week and I have not had too much time to plan, but I do know I have a few things I must make, and they will probably be quick and easy.

First off, I have to make a dish for my husband’s work pot luck – Irish Cheddar Potato Bites Update: These turned out alright and were fairly easy. I will make these again.

I’d like to give these treats a whirl – Nibby Buckwheat Butter Cookies

Monday – On the road.

Tuesday – Breakfast for dinner. Eggs, Quinoa Cakes (which were inspired by my friend Lisa’s meal planning on her blog), Chicken Sausage.  We’ll get our greens in at lunch!  I plan on going to Zumba this evening so it will have to be a quick and easy dinner to make. Update: Quinoa pancakes were fun and good, Trader Joe’s Chicken Sausage (Jalapeno) was tasty, and eggs are always delicious.  I made a coconut water-cabbage-kale-mango-pineapple smoothie in the Vita Mix and that was so refreshing!  P.S. You don’t taste the cabbage, so the kale and pineapple shined through with a really light and cooling flavor.

Wednesday – Leftovers and salads.  I may make this Chickpea Salad with Mango since I have a mango I should use, I do not recall if there are chickpeas in the cupboard, so if not I will just use up the mango in a smoothie. On Wednesday evenings I volunteer at Cooking Matters in Detroit, so Bill is left for eating what he can find in the fridge.

Thursday – St. Patricks Day, maybe I’ll make some Creamy Broccoli Soup with some Corned Beef & Cabbage – still looking for a recipe to use. Zumba again – this might have to be a crock pot dinner.  New plan: Grilled Pork Chops and Garlic Mashed Cauliflower.  These are foods I already have in my freezer/fridge and want to use up versus buying new ingredients for a meal.

Friday – Probably dining out with friends (and bowling) – It’s my birthday!! Actual: Dinner party at friends house, I’ll be bringing a yummy spinach salad (will post recipe).

Saturday – Friends will be over for a Pampered Chef party, so we’ll have lots of snacks and homemade pizzas using the Clean Eating Whole Wheat Crust.

Sunday – Hopefully leftovers Mangia’s and salad!

Work outs planned:  I will Zumba a few times this week with my girlfriend, any other evenings I have energy I hope to do some challenging work outs from BodyRock in the comfort of my own  living room!

This entry was posted in Weekly Meal Plans and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

