Typical Breakfasts

My breakfasts during the week are rarely planned ahead of time.  I usually go with what I feel like in the morning, but it HAS to be something of substance. So, here are some of my typical breakfasts.

Always: a travel mug (favorite mug is a Contigo) of coffee with vanilla creamer (either the Meijer Organic brand or So Delicious Vanilla Coconut Milk)

  • 2 – Organic Free Range Brown Eggs (from Costco, 24 eggs approx $5) seasoned with salt and pepper.  Sometimes I will toss random left over veggies and occasionally sprinkle some cheese on the eggs.  I will prepare them as an omelet or over easy, depending on my mood.
  • 1 – Oatmeal with Cinnamon & Rasins. I typically resort to the Oatmeal Complete (plain) from Trader Joe’s, it is enriched with added vitamins and minerals, but does not have added flavor or sugar.  Sure, I could use plain rolled oats, but I like the consistence of the Trader Joe’s packets much better, additionally it is portioned out and easy to take with me to make at work if I need to
  • Home made granola and [organic] yogurt (with minimal sugar and no high fructose corn syrup)
  • 1-2 fruits with 1 homemade muffin or homemade Ezekiel bread
  • 1 LARGE Green Smoothie with vegetables and fruits

Breakfast is SO important to me.  If I skip this meal I am ruined for the whole day!  What is your favorite breakfast?

This entry was posted in Healthy Meals & Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Typical Breakfasts

  1. Pingback: Meal Planning: Week of March 7 | Kristen's Food Adventures & Giggles

Leave a Reply

