Meal Planning: Week of March 7

Inspired by my friend Lisa at PlathAdventures I’ll give it my best to plan out my weekly meals with you!  Here I will mostly be planning dinners.  My breakfasts, lunches and snacks depend on leftovers and what I feel like when I wake up.  Here are my typical breakfasts.

Monday:  Leftover home made burgers (with grass fed beef) from the weekend with sweet potato, asparagus, and a green salad.

Tuesday: Dinner party with friends; Jambalaya – family recipe (trinity, chicken sausage andouille, shrimp, brown rice), and a delicious green salad with red onion, bacon, blue cheese and a homemade vinaigrette dressing.

Wednesday: Leftovers and another green salad with left over vegetables and sunflower seeds.

Thursday: Left over chili made by my mother-in-law, it’s nice and spicy.

Friday/Saturday/Sunday: On the road-not sure what the dinner plans with be!

Sorry this week was kind of boring, well, the food was not boring.  One thing that amazes me is that we ate healthy but we didn’t spend that much on meals that have lasted us through the whole week, including lunches.  The weeks to come will be more exciting and I will do my best to include the costs of each of the meals, because being budget wise is almost as important and being nutritionally conscious!

Note: I’ll add recipes to the burgers and Jambalaya in the very near future.

This entry was posted in Weekly Meal Plans and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

