Pumpkin Souffle – Daring Kitchen Challenge


November’s Challenge on The Daring Kitchen was to make a souffle!

I wanted to try a souffle using one of my favorite fall ingredients…PUMPKIN! This was my first souffle and I enjoyed it, I’ll be trying many more 🙂

This makes a great quick dessert to satisfy a craving for pumpkin pie but with out the extra work!

 

 

 

Ingredients:

1/3 cup evaporated milk
1 cup organic pumpkin puree
¼ cup sugar (I prefer Natural Cane Sugar, like Florida Crystals)
½ tsp vanilla
3 free-range eggs, separated
2 tsp pumpkin pie spice (make your own pumpkin pie spice)

Directions:
Preheat oven to 375F.
Mix evaporated milk and pumpkin puree until a thick liquid.
Whisk sugar, vanilla and egg yolks with spice.
Blend mixture into pumpkin.
Beat egg whites until stiff peaks, fold into pumpkin.
Immediately pour into a greased ramekins.
Bake 45-50 minutes until browning and cracking on surface, then serve immediately. Serve with brown sugar, crumbled natural graham crackers (such as Trader Joe’s Natural Grahams) or warmed maple syrup.

This entry was posted in Healthy Meals & Snacks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pumpkin Souffle – Daring Kitchen Challenge

  1. Constance says:

    I love your blog-thing-a-ma-jiggy. Good Grief, I really do need to get into the Computer Age. Please excuse me!
    But truly love what you have done here. Organized, simple, user friendly. Even this mama can enjoy it. And I Am! Great recipes Kristen. Your healthy approach is so wonderful to see. I hope you and Amanda can influence many people your age to the benefits of a healthy diet. Unfortunetly, too many wait until they are in a health crisis.
    I plan on trying your Pumpkin Souffle and your recipe for Oatmeal Smoothies!!
    Bring on more recipes Darlin’!!

Leave a Reply

