Tequila Lime Chicken

This marinade can (and will) be used in so many ways with chicken, maybe even fish or shrimp. I used it with skinless/boneless chicken breasts and shredded it up for a main dish I will be posting about later and then used the leftovers on a salad and it was delicious. I brewed up this marinade myself just going on my craving and inspiration of the main dish mentioned above.

Tequila Lime Marinade
2 parts Lime Vinaigrette (Newman’s Own Lime Vinaigrette is what I used, I will attempt to make my own in the future)
1 part Gold Tequila
several dashes/to taste of ground Cumin

Make sure chicken (thawed) is covered in marinade and let soak at least an hour in the ‘fridge. Grill or bake and serve with cilantro as a garnish.

The possibilities are endless but this is something I will use again and again!

This entry was posted in Healthy Meals & Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

